Discarding a replication task changes its status to Obsolete. You can discard a submitted replication task as long as its execution has not started (status Pending or Waiting). Discarding a replication task automatically removes it from the replication process to which it may have already been assigned.Note: Once the execution of a replication task has started, the replication task cannot be discarded anymore. In this case, contact your system administrator to undo the respective replication process, if necessary.
To discard a replication task:
-
Select the management context from the context selection box, then select Mass Data Tasks | Data Replication Tasks.
This lists all replication tasks in the current management context.
-
Select Pending or Waiting from the drop-down menu and click Apply.
This filters the list for available replication tasks with the status Pending or Waiting.
-
Select the replication tasks to be discarded.
-
Click Discard, then click OK to confirm the operation.
The status of the tasks changes from Waiting or Pending to Obsolete.