Locking Pages
Before editing a page, you should lock the page. Locking prevents the page from being edited by other users in parallel. The page lock can be released manually. It is released automatically after the configured lock interval has expired. For details about how to configure the page lock interval, see Defining Content Lock Period.
Basically, there are two ways to lock pages: either directly from the page list or tree, or via the Page detail view.