Approving/Rejecting New Customers
With the customer approval enabled (see Customer Approval), new customers must be manually approved for them to be able to log in and place orders in the storefront. With the customer approval disabled, new customers are approved automatically. In this case, the approval status information and the manual approval functionality are hidden.
The following approval status changes are possible:
-
Customers with the approval statuses "pending" or "rejected" can be approved.
-
Customers with the approval statuses "pending" or "approved" can be rejected.
Basically, there are two ways to set the customer approval status: for customers with the approval status "pending" directly from the customers' and users' list, and for all customers via the Customer detail view.