Locking Products
Before editing a product, you have to lock the product. Locking prevents the product from being edited by other users in parallel. The product lock can be released manually. It is released automatically after the configured lock interval has expired. See Managing Product Locking on how to configure the interval for product locking.
Basically, there are two ways to lock products: either directly from the product list, or via the Product detail view.
Locking Products in List View
To lock products in the product list view:
Locking Products in Detail View
To lock a product in the Product detail view: